Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, some people advocate that a large amount of time and budget is allocated for wild breeds’ maintenance and that this fund, in a more superior way, should be invested in the human race. From my vantage point, I utterly appreciate the investment in advancing human life rather than protecting wild animals.

It is commonly disputed that wild animal conservation areas require an extremely colossal expenditure on running-cost and may bring counterproductivity. These sanctuaries, unwittingly, do not resemble the natural environment to facilitate animals’ adaptation and this leads them to bear no descendant blocking the probabilities for natural reproduction. Another adversity is that conserving wild creatures can neither minimize the loss of habitats nor preclude illegal over-poaching. Should we protect wildlife while unrestricted hunting takes place on a daily basis, the ecosystem will still become perished, and this, somewhat, renders our attempts pointless.

Conversely, it stands to reason that the government should offer proper subsidization for advancing people’s quality of life. The majority of people emphasize that developing natural-based medicine is the underlying prerequisite as wild animals are of the crucial substance for pharmaceutical inventions. However, what this outlook fails to consider is that medicinal animals will rapidly be on the verge of extinction if we keep exploiting them without any protective resolutions. In fact, unfortunately, maintaining biodiversity and improving people’s quality of life concurrently is deemed to be futile, thus giving prominence to social welfare still makes a priority.

In summary, I believe that substituting budgetary distribution to animal protection for humanity demands is a sustainable guarantee of mankind’s survival. Once social welfare is flourished, the ecosystem will also be recovered simultaneously.