Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent days, there is an increasing tendency that customers are gravitated toward purchasing more items comprising books, tickets, and groceries on the internet than before. In my vantage point, this trend may bring about both pros and cons.

To begin with, the cyber commercial is implied to be a convenient and time-saving choice. It is obvious that shopping online will lend a useful hand to those who are so busy that cannot come to the store. With just a click, the purchasers can get everything they need and the products will be sent to them promptly. For instance, Shopee nowadays meet buyers’ demand with immeasurable goods categories and free-shipping to facilitate transactions. Moreover, thanks to this way of shopping, people can also compare the prices among various sellers to opt for the best product with the most decent cost.

On the contrary, shopping online sometimes brings adversities. Online customers may come up against cyber scammers if they are inadvertent. When advertising commodities in the internet, some cunning traders just display prominent sides of their product despite the fact that these goods are untrustful. Especially, during this covid-19 pandemic, more and more crimes introduce substandard medical items to deceive gullible buyers, so the clients need to consider carefully. Furthermore, with the advent of shopping online, conventional boutiques have big difficulty in competing with online stores, withal. These small entrepreneurs, consequently, will confront a colossal loss in revenue or even go bankrupted, in the worst circumstances.

In brief, although this kind of shopping may leave a few demerits, its merits are still considerable. I myself assert that its advantageous facets overwhelm the negative ones.