Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, people’s quality of life í now advanced; thus, non-profit activities are also being accentuated much more than before. It is s common thought that adolescents should be compelled to get involved in philanthropic works because of its utilities for both individuals and community . I somewhat concur with this outlook.

It is undeniable that participating in charitable campaigns plays a crucial role in juveniles’ maturations. Youngsters who join humanitarian assistance tend to be more mature than disengaged counterparts. Meaning that they have lenient thoughts which enable the young to witness diverse facets of life. Throughout this procedure, pragmatic experiences are what participants can attain. There are more and more recruitments lean on applicants’ factual experience, hence, people will have dominance over other counterparts to win good jobs. Moreover, taking part in benevolent action is an excellent way to aid people in need which encourages young adults to be more sympathetic and to be good members of society.

Notwithstanding, there are some antagonistic assessments that doing charitable work is up to people’s willingness. In fact, not all people have the same amount of time for societal activities. If obliged, people will not throw themselves wholeheartedly into it, this renders lenient activities meaningless. The others consider that giving prominence to volunteer prompts declines in students’ academic outcomes as they don’t have adequacy of time to grind away. This tendency unwittingly deteriorates pupils’ attainment as well as prowess.

All in all, unpaid work is a voluntary choice, not an obligation. Although there are both cons and pros of this trend, it is still worth contemplating to encourage juveniles to work toward humanitarian actions.