Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A multitude of people hold a belief that there is a significant monetary investment in the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better indulged in the human population. In my viewpoint, I absolutely approve of substituting expenditure on animal protection for social welfare. In this dissertation, the ramifications surrounding this issue will be analyzed in detail.

The argument that we are making a splurge on conserving wild animals is predicated on the extreme cost of constructing and operating a sanctuary. Opponents might reckon that regardless of that apparently extravagant fare, wild animals' preservation areas can be modified to become profitable tourist sites. As long as we perpetuate this operation model, not only will we retrieve the invested assets but we can also generate a sustainable source of income. However, such thinking is only valid to a limited extent, as the intense tourist streams will obviously damage the conserving environment and illegal hunters may also pretend to be visitors to conduct their notorious courses of action. Hence, we are tantamount to provoking endangered species to the verge of extinction which counters the original purpose of protecting them.

It must also be taken into account that the government should spend an adequate amount of money on healthcare and education for citizens. Some people assert that wild animals contain a significant potential for pharmaceutical invention in consequence of precious substances detected in their body such as snake venom, bear bile, etc. Some rare animals are important sources of information for biological research which can also be served as academic materials. What this standpoint overlooks is that we can replace animal-originated substances with ones from other sources in medicine-making. Additionally, there is a ubiquitous endorsement of using three-dimensional models for studying instead of living creatures. Nonetheless, social problems are perennial and require a substantial amount of time, money and endeavour to

handle. Thus, the authority should spend those features on supporting citizens prior to preserving wild animals.

In summary, I stand on my ground that such expenses should be considered for the sake of human population rather than that of animals. Hopefully, sensible decision will be made so that we can take advantage of the enhanced social welfare and protected species simultaneously.