Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products.

What problem does it cause?

What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

These days, grand enterprises have enormous budgetary allocations for marketing and promotion, and consumers, consequently, tend to purchase their commodities. This tendency brings about significant influences on the economic foundation. With an intention to iron out these matters, some viable resolutions will be depicted in this essay.

To begin with, the dissimilar funds for marketing and advertising among the large and home-run firms are the underlying element prompting the economic imbalance. With big capital, large companies stand a great chance of exaggerating their reputation as well as their products’ value. Due to these boosts, buyers will be attracted to shop promotional items while local non-promotional ones are commonly ignored. This renders businesses less competitive and triggers the large enterprises’ monopolization in the market which leads to limited diversity of services. Thus, family businesses have to confront a significant loss in avenue or even be on the verge of closing down.

To tackle the adverse impacts above, the authority should enforce regulations to facilitate domestic establishments. Initially, exempting small manufacturers from a few taxes is a primary prerequisite. It lays the foundation for them to lower the running cost and expand their productions to maximize the revenue. The government can assist domestic producers with entitling local entrepreneurs to join commercial exhibitions or advertising their goods on the state channels This will accelerate their renown and arouse public interest in opting for town-made commodities.

In conclusion, while large establishment embrace a number of utilities from the expenditure on publicity and marketing, it still brings home-run companies considerable adversities. Therefore, it is time for the government to take action to bridge the gaps between these firms.