Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the past few years, it is widely acknowledged that government should take full responsibility for defending the ecosystem, whereas others assume that each person has to take charge of conserving biodiversity. Some people think that the former is fairly good, and yet I would argue that the latter is more beneficial.

The governments should apply different courses of action to protect the environment. Initially, defending the environment and finding superb solutions are involved in the jobs of state officials who work in the environmental major. Secondly, the government will have more right to intervene in illegal activities about the environment. This would help reduce the environmental crime rates. One clear example is that the government can impose strict laws to prohibit hunting rare species or logging practices that are not permitted.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why every individual must save the earth. One reason is that if they protect the environment, they can mitigate the deterioration of the planet, therefore can reduce the pollutants in the environment such as air, water, and soil environment. This effect would help humans have a better quality of living inhabitant and food. Another reason is that because of high demand in consuming and producing, the environment is being over-exploited lead to many serious problems that can threaten our lives in the future so we have to protect and take care of it before it is too late.

In conclusion, protecting the environment is rested with the government but each person also has to conserve biodiversity.