Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that money is better to spend on human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that a massive amount of time and money is used for the protection of wild species and that money is better to spend on human beings. While there might be some supporting arguments, I still disagree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems reasonable simply because the protection of wild animals is a waste of time and money in some cases. For example, many endangered species, such as flamingoes and rare bears, become extinct although they are protected by government and activists. As a result, it could be too difficult for humans to prevent unexpected this phenomenon.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly go against this view for the following reasons. Firstly, Wild species which are protected might bring many commercial benefits to human beings. To illustrate, the endangered animals which live in the national park often attract tourists throughout the world. Hence, those species are likely to boost the development of local tourism, and this may create employment for local people

Another reason is that they could have a great positive influence on public. For instance, the information about endangered species is shown in media to raise people's awareness about climate change and pollution. Consequently, wild animals encourage people to take part in environmental protection

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe this idea is unreasonable