Some people think that if a country is already rich, any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that additional wealth in term of economy does not increase the happiness of inhabitants in rich nation. From my perspective, i firmly disagree with this school of thought for a number of reasons.

Granted, one might argue that if a weathy country pursuit economic growth further, it could put more pressure on employment, consequently, the citizens would have to suffer from more distress and depression. Increasing in economic affluence, however, can be beneficial due to the directly proportional quality of services and infrastructures.This is because profit from economic activities could be utilized to invest in equipment of public hospital or educational institution, thereby enhancing life standard of population. For instance,

Moreover, monetary prosperity could create more job opportunities as well as eliminate the raito of umemployment. In contrast, in this ever changing world, if economy of a nation is stagnant, inevitably, there would be a load of crisis, such as the capital loss of some company, the inflatation or even bankrupt... which prevent inhabitants from being happy.