Student- center is assumed as a new approach in education. What are benefits of this approach.

Student-centered learning is a method places the learner at the core of the educational process and it is now growing in popularity due to its various advantages. This composition will elaborate some significance benefits of this learning approach.

First and foremost, one of the primary merits of a student-centered approach is its ability to develop independence as well as creativity of learners. A study of the university of Melbourne conducted that there is a massive amount of students who have little commitment for learning, unable to function without imposed control and tend to excessively depend on their teacher. The study also shown that learner-centered method is an effective solution for these issues since they require students to take responsibility for their learning by being involved in the learning process initiatively and creatively rather than simply passively receiving information from a lecture.

Furthermore, the student-centered learning approach incentivizes students to cultivate their soft skills. To illustrate, during engaging in a group discussion for a lesson, students have opportunities to work in a team, a group thereby adapting to a collaborative working environment. In addition, while elaborating the lesson with their fellows, learners will foster their critical thinking and communication skills. For instance, when students get together and exchange opinions about abortion, they will have a more holistic understanding related to this topic, as a result, shape their critical thinking.

In conclusion, not only does the student-centered learning approach enhance students' abilities to think independently and creatively, but it also aids in honing their critical thinking skills.