Some people think that the increase of cheap air travel has brought many benefits while travel others argue that this development has its drawbacks to the world’s environment and resources. Discuss these two points of view and give your opinion?

Burgeonig industrial growth and globalization are two most important factors responsible for rise in number of travellers across the world. It is a coomonly held belief that uprise in the economical air travel has transformed the travel by making it more convenient,quicker and consumer friendly.However, others have an argument thatit has negative impact on the global envoirnment and natural resources. In my opinion, world has taken lowcost airfares as a positive step due to its multifold benefits.

One the oneside, low priced air tarvel has given big boosting effect to the global economy. Businesses are more swift than before. Due to more number of travellers, governments are fuelling lot of financial resources into the airports. As a result better infrastructure is availanble at airportsand better airsafety features have made this route a safer option.Calgary airport in my home town is a best example of that. Consumers are in a win-wn situation, as they get fairly priced travel with more comfort.

On the otherside, some argue that more airtravel has negatively impacted the eco-system of the Earth. For example, places like Leh-Ladakh, in Himalyan ranges are seeing a skyrocketing rise in tourists , eversince the airports are developed in these cites. Huge rush of tourist is taking upon the local eco-system. Tourists are bringing lot of money and some others are endangering the local population with ill effects of illicit drugs.As a result government hs to bring legislation to restrict the number of tourists.

However, in my opinion, above drawbacks could be easily mitigated by regulatory efforts of the local governments and educating people about the eco-tourism, before they visit to the place. Advantages do outwigh the drawbacks of ceap air travel.People have been able to explore virgin places of the world and gained benefits.