Some people think individuals are more and more dependent on each other. Some people think individuals are more and more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We have witnessed a growing number of people who are dependent while others disagree. In my perspective, I think both statements are reasonable and will elaborate below.

There are certainly some reasons why individuals are more independent. One of the reasons is that the rapid advancement of technology allows individuals to progress more quickly. By simply typing some keywords on internet database, people can obtain information easily. As a result, young people can solve issues by themselves and no longer need to wait for their teachers or parents for answering their questions. Another reasons is that individuals desire to gain more money. Students, in most cases, find casual jobs to work because they want to become financial independent. In this way, therefore, students are able to purchase branded products which can also reduce parents financial burden.

However, there are opposing voices saying individuals are more dependent. To start with, cooperation is always the shortcut way to success. With the assistance of friends, students are able to complete their tasks in very short time. Consequently, individuals generally depend on others to work together because they have limited knowledge and skills. Apart from this, it is human nature that we need emotional support from each other. Due to living in fast paced lifestyle, employees often experience stress from various aspects. Actively communicate with colleagues during the break time, it allows employees relax their mind and have a good time with others.

In conclusion, it is difficult to say whether people are dependent or independent. However, I think that having friends who are able to cooperate, sharing feeling and ideas usually get things done more easily which can help also a person development.