Some people think that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The definition of successful has always been controversial. Tusuallyo the majority, the amount of money one possesses is as equal as their success. But personally, I believe that wealth should not be the only core value in measuring accomplishments.

In the world nowadays where money is considered as power, people tend to fall in the illustration of abundance and lose track of the true value. No one can deny that the lap of luxury usually comes with accessibilities, and satisfaction. That’s why those who get hold of high salaries or possess a luxurious life are usually depicted as the model of the generations, as elite. They also received more respect from the community because of the value that they brought into the picture. Commoners sometimes gained beneficial advantages from the elite such as financial aid, well-paying jobs. Especially during the closest pandemic due to the infectious spread of the Coronavirus, many civilians live on thanks to the support from wealthy people who provided numerous amounts of food, necessaries and some of the high society even support the others with places to live.

But that’s led to a conclusion, the money that they possess is less important than the help that they’ve dedicated to society. Due to that extent, scientists and teachers are also considered as successful, not because of their giant assets but their contributions to the world. They’ve sacrificed all their life to improve the quality of civilization. Through decades, scientists have been working non stop to provide us with countless breakthroughs that have changed mankind. The discoveries in medicine have saved the lives of thousands of people. Parallel with scientists, teachers also should be respectfully looked up to, thanks to their contributions in educating the young generations- the future of the world. Teachers have provided students with not only knowledge but also with social skills and they have shaped the manner of hundreds of students. Many commoners have become famous figures who have handsome salaries due to the teachers’ silent dedication.

To conclude, wealth may be praised as the successful paragons at the moment but the contribution of educators and scientists will always remain as a main factor in the equation of success.