Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Climate change is a current issue that is being discussed by many world leaders all over the globe. To believe that finding a way to live with climate change is possible is not entirely true.

To start with, climate change affects the topography of various geographic locations. Excessive heating can cause icebergs to melt thereby disturbing the natural habitat of various fauna such as polar bears, seals and penguins. The change in natural habitats can cause indigenous species to go extinct which in turn can cause havoc to the natural food chain. Upsetting the delicate balance of nature can cause rapid declines or sudden booms in populations of specific species.

To continue, changes caused to flora and fauna will affect human beings as we are directly or indirectly linked to the same. Forest fires caused due to heat, cities destroyed due to heavy rains, animals going extinct due to climate changes, spread of diseases due to the increase in certain pests and global warming can cause humans to suffer various consequences. Food and water will become scarce with time. Civilization will be affected by various natural disasters that will occur in abundance with climate change.

Based on the analysis, we can conclude that living with climate change is not the best possible option. Human beings must find ways to fight climate change by making small changes within the house and extend the same to the world outside. The larger picture must be kept in mind and people must unite to alleviate the world from problems that arise as a consequence of climate change.