Some people think that instead of preventing climate change we need to find a way to live with it To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is certainly true that our lives are heavily affected by climate change. I strongly disagree with the opinion that we should make plans to deal with this change instead of stopping making it happen.

Climate change can cause harm or even deathly effects on people's lives. In recent years, we are witnessing extreme weather conditions around the world which are negatively affecting human activities and their health. For example, hundreds of people in North India were reported dead from the unusual hotness in summer 2016, and the same trend is predicted to continue this year. The rising pollution in most cities in the world is also a big threat to the survival of mankind. Air pollution and water pollution are known as the top reasons causing serious illnesses such as cancers, lung disease, poisoning. Furthermore, scientists have warned that disastrous natural disasters will be more likely to occur often in the next decades if climate change still happens at a speedy rate.

On the other hand, people can definitely take action to protect the environment and improve our lives. Climate change is not a natural occurrence but it stems from the human impacts. Carbon dioxide released from the factories and vehicles contributes largely to the greenhouse effect which makes our world warmer. By cutting down the emissions from human daily activities and reduce the reliance on fossil fuels, we can prevent climate change and achieve sustainable development. Everybody can join hands to make our planet greener by taking such small actions as planting trees, recycling waste, turning off inactive electronic devices.

In conclusion, I believe climate change can be prevented if people its bad effects and soon take action to protect our planet.