Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue

Nowadays, global warming is one of the major issues of the whole world. There are several causes of global warming and we can also solve this problem by only taking strict actions which are given below.

Firstly, talking about the major cause of global warming. It is the emission of chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs), sulphur dioxide (SO2), nitrogen oxide(NO),and carbon dioxide (CO2) in environment. CFCs make holes in the ozone layer and others increase the global temperature of the earth. CFCs are emitted by refrigerators and air conditioners whereas others are emitted by vehicles and industries.

However, we can tackle this problem by taking a few steps. To reduce the emission of CFCs we can reduce the numbers of refrigerators and air conditioners in a specific area or by using another compound in place of a compound which emits more quantity of the CFCs. Such as we can use hydrofluorocarbons which contain no chlorine. For solving the problem of SO2, NO2, and CO2 gases. We can reduce the number of private vehicles and we can install the carbon and sulfur filter in chimneys of houses and industries.

Now, the other most important cause is cutting down the forest and burning up the paddy left after harvesting of crops. These both cause global warming by deforestation the percentage of CO2 is increasing and oxygen is decreasing in the atmosphere. Well by the burning of paddy air pollution and the quantity of CO2 in the environment also increases. To stoping this firstly we have to plant more and more trees on plain land and the main solution for the burning of the paddy is the dry distillation of paddy in absence of air by doing this we can get a large quantity of Methane Gas. This can be used for household works in place of LPG for cooking food and for various purposes in the house. It is also much efficient than any other measures for reducing it.

To conclude, as global warming is increasing day by day. So, we should have to take these measures to reduce it and get a better life for us and come and generations.