: Some people think international car free-days are an effective way of reducing air pollution. Others think that there are some other ways. Discuss both view and give your own opinions.

There are proposed that having an international car-free day would involve mitigation of air emissions. While people supposed that the other actions are affecting the air pollution issue. From my viewpoint, I would agree that it is a sustainable method for this phenomenon.

On the one hand, having a day on which cars are used is discouraged internationally for contributing to the decline of carbon emissions. Firstly, an enormous means of transport would be diverted from the congested traffic to the tranquil environment within one day. This regulation benefited both developed and developing countries, whose boundless utilization of cars, trucks, and lorries is producing air pollutants. Second, none of the cars in use are likely to be a promising step in the world's handling of global warming, raising global awareness and making an effort to ameliorate air quality.

On the other hand, endeavour actions to upgrade the public transport services is worthwhile to rectify the air emission issues. While public transport fulfills the customer’s demand for high-quality standards, punctual and fast commutes to work will motivate them towards these vehicles. Separating lanes for this purpose is another measure being considered to encourage residents to use environmentally friendly vehicles such as bicycles. Additionally, the government should be ensured to road safety and good security which can be protected bicycles on the street.

In conclusion, global car-free days would be mentioned as a compelling action in mitigating carbon dioxide. Meanwhile, having a sustainable development of the environment could generate happiness in the world.