Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV

programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Civilizations is one of the major elements, that is influenced by international movie industries. While some people believe that utilizing external pictures in domestic culture may have some undesired consequences, another group thinks that the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

One of the mains reasons, that international pictures is considered to be benefical in a mankind’s lifestyle; is that it helps people to become more familiar with different cultures, and this familiarity encourage people to use the most productive ones in their life or even in their career; for example, I have an Australian Architect friend who had travelled to Egypyt, and through his exploration in a historical monument has noticed a rare ancient method, that Egyptians had been used that in ancient times. Consequently, he started using this method in his own country, and become one of the most influential experts in his career.

On the negative side of this view, this phenomenon could have some drawbacks on society’s susceptible groups like kids. Obviously, language is one of the of the most significant subject of every culture; therefore, many kids who are used to see these shows in their original language rather than domestic movies in their mother tongue wouldn’t be able to develop their mother tongue appropriately; for example, my cousin would not be able to speak her first language as fluent as her coevals because of watching too many English cartoons. As a result, she could not start primary school with her friends, and got depressed. If she had not seen too many of these animations, she probably would not have dispirited.

In my opinion, international movie industry should be one of the most critical part of every nation regardless of its distasteful points because it can leads to interaction between nations and even makes lettered collaboration more straightforward. However, disadvantages should not be ignored; some solutions can be presented by government for this kind of issues; for example, authorities can set age limits for some of these programs.

To conclude, on the one hand, introducing foreign movies rather than domestic picture to a particular society may have some negative effects on susceptible groups such as children , but on the other hand it can enhances public knowledge about a variety of cultures.