Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that senior managers play a vital role in the company’s management so as to achieve targets. Regarding this, many people claim that such high-level holders should be paid handsome salaries as compared to junior workers. I fully agree with this opinion for two main reasons.

Firstly, the senior managers are usually more experienced and deserve to be paid very well. In fact, they worked way longer than the other employees that represents the longer commitment to the company. Furthermore, a lot of occupations that need specialised knowledge and skills are usually required with time. Medical doctors, for instance, become better ones with experiences that are gained with time, so long dedication often means that the person is more skilled. In my view, same goes to workers in companies.

Responsibility is another area. The senior executive position demands a great number of responsibilities to deal with. For instance, a branch manager has to look for the entire operation of the branch, whereas, a junior level employee only needs to take care of their respective job. Similarly, a customer care executive only responsible for answering the query of customers, while marketing managers have to answer why a product fails in the market to the board of management.

In conclusion, not only do senior managers deserve higher remuneration than juniors because of valuable work training but also they have dealt with enough job responsibilities for achieving the objective of companies. Therefore, I strongly believe that they should pay much than a fresh experience employee.