Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are divided in their opinion on how to use extra time effectively. It is considered by some that spending spare time for brain exercises is beneficial, such as reading and playing word puzzles, while others think that it is necessary to relax our mind during leisure time. This essay will discuss both points of view and state my opinion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that mind games and reading materials could aid us to improve our way of thinking. Doing brain activities during spare time, such as solving crossword puzzles, could help us to build mental toughness and develop reaction time. Another thing to consider is the value of reading books. Research has found that reading is essential because it develops our thoughts, gives us endless knowledge and lessons to read while keeping our minds active. For this reason, it could be important to do these mental exercises during our free time because they benefit people not only for entertainment but also to enhance brain function.

On the other hand, it is essential not to think about anything during our spare time to avoid stress. Moreover, as we are well-rested and stress-free, our health will be saved and function productively in our daily lives. A recent study shows that depression, high blood pressure, and sleep-related disorders are connected to stress and inadequate rest. Therefore, if a disorganized mind is keeping your stress level high, the answer could simply be getting it all out of your head.

In conclusion, both views are appropriate in different circumstances. Engaging in activities during leisure time, such as reading and doing word puzzles, has a useful outcome by enhancing memory and judgment. However, resting the mind is beneficial when eliminating sources of stress.