Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sport is one of the most popular topics that people talk about these days. As well as being a healthy activity, it also helps to form a good physical body shape and heal players' mental well-being. Sports played by a team are considered more beneficial than sports played by the player alone. As part of this essay, I will provide a brief opinion about both views, proving that every type of sport has its own advantages.

Speaking of team sports, you can think of numerous popular sports like football, basketball, volleyball. In addition to muscle and mental development, most sports provide motivation for their players. Solidarity and teamwork are the two main goals of nearly all team sports. Playing in a team can enable people to develop social abilities, and it is always more practical for people to cooperate with others in order to achieve the task, which is winning the sport that they play. Team sports require people to get to know each other and develop communication skills through conversations. Moreover, working as a team might also help children develop teamwork skills and know how to divide the work of the whole group. By grouping sports, players will gain many skills that will help them work efficiently in a team environment.

Aside from health and physical benefits, individual sports focus on a totally different field. In contrast with team-up sports, this type of sport is more about concentration. As there is no teammate, you have no one to rely on. In order to win the game, concentration is essential. In individual sports players have to be single-minded in the game that they play because the pace is usually extremely fast. It helps people to acquire the ability to focus for a long period of time, likewise, athletes usually can use this skill to do their daily tasks. As a result, they are productivity and efficiency in every work. Individual sports have unique benefits related to concentration, which are very useful.

In conclusion, both types of sports have different ways to benefit players and cannot be compared. But they all help people to gain health and different skills in life.