Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern life, the public tend to pay more attention to their physical well-being which can be improved by doing sports. While some people contend that team sports such as football can benefit individuals more significantly, others attach greater importance to solo sports such as tennis or swimming. Personally, I assert both types of sports can give players a huge number of advantages.

On the one hand, players can gain a myriad of benefits when playing team sports. Firstly, people are likely to hone their social skills, especially teamwork, through partaking in such sports. Because every team game requires effective cooperation and mutual understanding among players, gradually it can promote team spirit which is considered as an essential factor in almost all group projects. Furthermore, participating in team sports can also enable each individual to extend his or her social relationships. Indeed, at certain levels of life, people may encounter some challenges relating to their work or their personal lives. Those teammates, who they build rapports with when doing sports, therefore, are important sources of support and assistance.

On the other hand, individual sports do wonders to players in some other ways. One merit of this kind of sport is flexibility. To be more specific, people can actively opt for time and place that they feel comfortable and convenient to play since they do not have to comply with any regulations or fixed time table which should be a must in team sports. As a result, they can choose any time that suits them and make progress at their own pace. More importantly, if someone pursues sports as their future career, individual sports seem to be a more appealing option because it is easier for players of this kind to rise to fame. Meanwhile, playing in a team depends on many external factors that sometimes are out of their control.

In conclusion, each type of mentioned sports has its own advantages, but in general, both aim at improving people’s physical and mental health. Therefore, it is better for players to decide on which one is more suitable to them.