Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better like tennis or swimming Discuss both views and give your opinion

Playing sport is undoubtfully useful for people. It is often claimed by some that it is more profitable when a person participates in team sports, such as basketball and football, whereas others hold the opinion that individual sports, namely swimming, is beneficial. This essay will discuss both previously mentioned notions and from my point of view, I believe that playing in a team is advantageous.

Taking part in a single sport is indeed helpful for people for some reason. To commence with, it can help people to understand themselves as they face and attempt to solve their problems with their own hands. For example, most of the individuals who trained in wrestling and swimming often gained self-confidence and became more mature. Moreover, personal sports may be non-depressing. In other words, because they do not rely on others, they do not feel any pressure themselves as well as blame themselves.

However, team games have also advantages. Firstly, it will teach people communication skills which is essential for their future life when they are employed in companies. When residents play basketball or football, for example, they would learn human behaviours, respecting others, how to listening to each member and understanding them. In this way, they can expand their knowledge about humans and can be successful in their workplace. Another benefit of it is that it allows the person to solve problems in the team. They will acknowledge solving issues in public is more profitable rather than tackling them alone as many ideas are collected in order to reach the right decision.

In conclusion, although independent games help one to be confident and feel non-pressure, participating in team games also have merits, such as they help to learn communication skill and to solve problems in public. As far as I am concerned, I believe that playing team sports is more advantageous than taking part in a single game for people.