Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in team sports, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent year, playing sport is a matter of great concern to students and parents. Some people argue that playing team sports provides people with more benefits than participating in individual sports. Personally, I believe that both kind of sports bring the benefit for people and in my opinion, I chose play sports in team due to benefit suitably for my learning needs.

On the one hand, sports in team such as football, basketball, etc bring the benefit to those who play. Team sports give players develop interpersonal skills, especially teamwork and communicational skills. It will not only help them in their day-to-day social interaction, but also provide the benefit people in their work in the future. In addition, team sports will assist to develop a sense of unity, friendship, and sportsmanship between team mates, which can cooperate with team mates to add value to people's lives.

On the other hand, individual sports, like shooting, swimming, have some profit. When people usually play individual sports, they can enhance their personal skills. Specifically, they can manage emotions, cope with stress, and build confidence and self-esteem. Moreover, playing individual sports, no one back up during the game, they need to develop a strong mindset and overcome any setbacks they may face. Individual sports provide opportunities for people to challenge themselves by setting goals and achieving personal bests.

However, I think people should choose the team sports because it bring the benefit which may apply to the future such as cooperate with team mates or colleagues in the work. Team spirit will result in mutual support in all facets of life, ranging from academic studies through employment opportunities to personal relationships.

In conclusion, team sports and individual sports offer great benefit for people's mental and physical health, and that people should choose the sport in team due to playing sports in groups is superior to playing solo sports.