Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is believed that students should study together, others would argue that they should study unaccompanied. I agree with the latter view.

On the one hand, studying in a group can be useful. Students can support each other, such as doing homework, solving difficult questions, setting goals for the better. These things can enhance the group’s relationship or even motivate the students to study. For instance, there are many team activities in school, which form students into a group to study together. Therefore, those who study have to cooperate with others to produce the best result.

On the other hand, although there is no doubt studying in a group can be effective, I believe that studying alone is still the best. Firstly, studying unaccompanied can help oneself focus on their homework, minimize the surrounding distraction. This way those who study can not be distracted by other people. Studying together can be distracting, frequently study sessions can turn into hangout sessions due to the fact that there are many things to talk about with their friends. For example, students who study alone can pace themselves, focus on their homework instead of talking off-topic things with their friends. Secondly, those who learn alone can set their own rule. Pupils can have their own studying schedule without having to worry about anyone else’s. Moreover, they can learn and study anywhere they like. Studying in a group can have its disadvantage because different pupils have their own schedules. Sometimes, it can’t be matched.

In conclusion, while it is true that studying together can be efficient, yet it is more practical to study alone.