Some people think that is is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe it is better for them to study alone.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Working in groups and individually have been two of the most common methods of learning in a host of schools. While it is believed that teamworking is a productive one, opponents of this argue that individual studying can be much more efficient. Despite some rationales behind both views, I strongly advocate that a combination of the 2 ways of learning is crucial for a student’s academic success.

On the one hand, it is hard to overstate the significance of collaboration in an academic environment. People have various views and knowledge about a particular subject, which is the reason why each of them can contribute to the project and make it more perfect. Additionally, with the cooperation of a myriad of people, a huge project can be finished ahead of the deadline. This can be attributed to the fact that each one will just have to do a part of the project that they are assigned. As a result, they have more time to do research on it without worrying about other parts. Therefore, it is asserted that teamworking is substantive for a student’s development because of its effectiveness.

On the other hand, there are compelling arguments behind the efficiency of studying alone. First and foremost, individuals may have complete control over the whole project, organizing the content according to their interests. Another major positive of this method is that learners are given more room to show off their talent and knowledge over a specific subject, which enables the process of grading much easier and fairer. As a case in point, academic competitions are mostly for individuals rather than groups, which empower the organizers to single out the most talented among a large number of students. For the aforementioned reasons, studying individually is considered to be much more fruitful than group work.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the justifications behind both statements, I believe that both methods of learning are equally essential for students’ academic achievements.