Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the Internet Discuss both views and give your own opi

It is believed by many that the best way to be educated about foreign countries is to travel there, whereas others think that it is not a must and you can get to know enough from digital resources, such as the internet and television. This essay agrees that exploring a country physically is a vital part of getting detailed insights.

On the one side, digital advancement and cutting-edge technology have made it easier and convenient to explore information about any part of the world. With few clicks and a suitable device, can get the person any desired information about the culture, history, traditions, inhabitants and economy. It is way less time consuming and affordable because not everyone can easily bear the cost of travelling and this mode has brought a big advantage to interested people with limited resources. For example, a person from the developing world can learn almost anything about the United States by being online at any time of the day around the year. Therefore, contemporary technology has reduced the need for travel to explore any part of the world by providing virtual resources.

On the other side, however, several things cannot be explored or witnessed via the use of technology and can only be done by travelling. The feel of the weather and the taste of the food are few of those things that only a traveler witnesses upon arriving at another country. In addition to that, being physically somewhere allows the explorer to get to know the local people better during an interaction. Whereas media limits this and sometimes only shows what interests the viewers most, regardless of the reality. For example, many people across the world have a poor opinion about Pakistan, whereas many foreign tourists experienced the real country and promoted in their social media pages and confessed that how skeptical they were before their visit, but the opinion changed.

In conclusion, although the digital media has advanced to an extent that it can give the explorers a feel about the foreign places, it has its limitations, and due to that, it cannot be replaced with the experience of physical travel. In my opinion, it is mandatory to go in-person to a place, if someone wishes to get a real experience of everything.