Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security. But others believe that people can not always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both view and give your opinon.

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about whether job satisfaction come first or job security comes first. It is put forward by some people that job security is the priority that it ensures our future financially and emotionally. Others, on the other hand, believe that the working environment is related to the quality of our lives, so the job should be suited to one’s value. This essay will identify both viewpoints surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, there are some people who hold the view that employment security is the most important perspective when people selecting a job. These people present several arguments but the most persuasive one is perhaps that it secures our future financially and emotionally. In other words, there are a number of small business such as cafes and restaurants are repeating opening and bankruptcy, so that many businessmen struggle with financial difficulty and stress. However, those who employed at a big company are economically safe that even their offspring can receive the educational expenses from their company in some cases. Another point often made by the proponents of this view is that people become more confident when their careers build up. Challenge at their field every day can encourage them to improve their pride and values.

On the other hand, there are opponents of the former viewpoint as well. These people insist that people should choose their job depending on their preferences regardless of other’s expectation. One of the most convincing reasons they present is that people live only once and they have the right to enjoy their life. Today, many young people who prioritize the quality of their lives have obviously more experiences and skills than old generations that they establish small business leaning what they dreamed about such as barrister and leather crafting. As well as this, this is evidenced by the fact that people satisfied with their job may not only have less stress but also, they are physically healthier than those who work for their daily obligations. This is because these people have a flexible life and less pressure from the heavy workload.

To sum up, it can be observed that there are two contradicting viewpoints in relation to career choice. To choose which side I am on, I believe that job satisfaction is a more crucial point that far surpass job security viewpoint, owing to the reasons discussed above.