Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security But others believe that people cannot always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important Discuss both views and give your opinion

Since the beginning of the industrial era to the current days, the idea of how more important is job satisfaction than job security have changed. The first group, in favor to job satisfaction, argues that the most of people expend a huge portion of their lifes working,so, being happy there is the only option to be productive and enjoy the life. Otherwise, the second group prefers to see the job just as something neccesary to make them feeling secure and could expend more time in other aspects of their lifes, In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that the work houres are a part of our life, and as any other part, it is important to enjoy it.

To begin takle this situation, let analyze the main arguments that support the satisfaction at job. As we all known, a big portion of the global population expends a huge part of their lifes at work. Therefore, if the aim of someone is about happiness, it is impossible to acept the idea of expending much time in a place without satisfaction. Moreover, there are a lof of studies supporting that working happy is more productive, hence this feeling could help to contribute the self-conviction making you become a better employee and with more chance to have a permanent job.

About the second group, there are two stron possitions that support the idea of that job security is more important. Firstly, some autors have wrritters as Maslow, have written about the importance of security at job, this feeling is the base of all the possible motivation in human life, so if there are not security it is impossible to delight it. Secondly, so many people think that working hours are just something neccesary to have a good time in the rest of their lifes, just a neccesary evil. For both arguments, this goup do not put the satisfaction as something important at job.

To conclude, and for all the aforamentioned arguments, althought some security is allwas really important at jod, the satisfaction could improve the development, making possible the idea to combine both aspects, a permanent and happy job.