Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy.

Which opinion do you agree with?

Raising pets along with children are considered as beneficial for the children by some, while others are wary of the dangers associated with it. I believe that it is not good for the children to live with pet animals as they may turn violent at any time and also have the potential to spread certain infections, like rabies, flu, etc.

The foremost problem is that these animals may sometimes become ferocious and attack the child. Children, unlike adults, may not understand the mood of pet animals and play with it accordingly. Victims, who are often the toddler age groups, end up being grievously hurt when the pet starts attacking and they loses their control over the animal. In Nevada, a dog breed named Rotweiller killed a 5-year-old boy, it grew up with, by bitting his throat and face. Thus, the moments in which a pet turns violent are always uninformed and unexpected.

Another reason to avoid having pet animals while having small children at home is infections. Animals are a major source of microbes for certain human diseases. If a child lives together with a pet animal, the child tends to come in contact with the animal’s saliva that drips, and the urine and feces that excretes, which contain plenty of germs to cause a number of diseases to the child. For example, the saliva of dogs is known to spread a deadly virus called rabies, to which 5 million people have lost their lives so far. Therefore, it is not safe to allow children to play around with animals.

In conclusion, Pet animals are thought to be dangerous to live with children, while the opposite is believed by some. In my opinion, pets, be it dogs or cats, the unpredicted mood of theirs in becoming violent and being the reservoir for certain infectious agents make pets totally unsuitable to exist with children