Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, a lot of impressive buildings are constructed in many countries. They are considered tourist attractions. But other people believe that hospitals and schools need more attention from the government. They are less noticeable, this does not mean they are less essential. I think both of them should be invested to develop.

An impressive building can give to a city in several different ways. First of all, they bring benefits from tourism. When you visit any country, you notice the building that stands out. Tourists who want to see these building are willing to spend money. This brings income to local citizens. Secondly, the buildings can hold large-scale significant functions or events such as concerts, exhibition. Additionally, an impressive building can become a city’s icon. For example, Landmark 81 is the highest building in Viet Nam with 81 floors, glamorous sight. It’s one of the symbols for Viet Nam’s developing.

However, the government must also make sure that their citizens are looked after. If there aren’t enough schools or the schools are very old, the student won’t receive proper educations. Similarly, if citizens don’t have enough healthcare, they can’t work and serve their country. It makes the countries increasingly down.

In conclusion, I believe the government should spend some of their money on city buildings because they need to look after the global status of their country. However, they should also make sure that they have enough modern schools and hospital buildings. So that their citizens have good health and proper education.