Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether the role of education system is to equip students with sufficient knowledge and valuable qualities, or become selfish individuals is a contreversial issue. I somewhat concur with the view that education system should teach children to be good indivuduals and skillfull workers, even though sometimes they have to know how to place their own benefits above others.

The first reasons why I agree with the perspective is that without provision of qualified graduates from school systems, the labor marker could be placed at risk of unadequate workforce, which are fundatmental to maintain the balance of any economies and societal structures. In addition to this, to teach students become good-hearted citizens, educational organiztions also contribute to the prevalence of humanity and good behaviors in the society.

Another explanation for my support of the basic responsibilities of schools is that self-centered individuals, who value their merits before others could get involved in wicked acts and unlawful behaviors. For instance, some restaurant's owners, who want to maximize their profit margin would go so far to use ingridients which do not meet with safety criteria. This could cause detrimental impacts on the health of customers.

Admittedly, if students enter the job market and unable to make their living, their education seems to be wasteful. Schools as service providers are responsible for consulting students to opt for the most appropriate professions, which match their personalities and qualities. In this sense, while exploiting others for one's own goods is immoral, optimization of student's chance for their own merits should be encouraged.

In sum, by supplying children with know-how and hands-on experiences, schools can make a great contribution to the development of our world. By contrast, if kids are taught to only prioritize their own gains, they can cause dire consequences, even though making choices beneficial for themselves without harming others is accepted. Therefore, I mostly side with the view that schools should focus on guiding the young to be good individuals.