Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is dispute whether truth should always be told. In my opinion, lying sometimes is neccessary under certain circumstances. However, overexplotation of llies is fallacy.

On the one hand, being honest and genuine is one of the best regarded characteristics of human. Thus, always telling the truth is the display of the qualitiy that is widely respectful in any cultures. By being honest all of the time, ones can gain trust from others in their social circle which is the fundamental element in climbing high on the career ladder, bulding long-lasting ralationship and open new business opportunities. An additional point of this view is that in a society which its inhabitants always being trustful, it tends to be less misunderstadings so does crimes and social evils.

On the other hand, it is sometimes needed to tell lies due to etiquette or relief of hard feelings for others. To illustrate, not telling patients about their worsen terrible medical conditons is a common lie which their relatives often opt for making them feel more positively. Another way that lies are regularly exploited is when it comes to commenting on other appearances, especially with women. Being honest in such situation is sometimes considered to be rude which would be well avoided by a subtle lie. However, using lies generally perceived as witty and untrustful. Therefore, the harness of the tactic should be fitted to the context of the conversation.

In sum, if individuals always tell the truth, they can earn the respect of others and achieve more success in life but careful use of lies is worthy in certain talks.