Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some

certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the difference in characteristics between both genders, it is believed that there are some occupations that belong to men and others are occupied by women. From my perspective, I partly concur with this mindset due to both of them having an equal opportunity to opt for their job.

On the one hand, there is a myriad of compelling reasons why people thought that some jobs have been compatible for males rather than females. To begin with, it is an undeniable truth that men have has a good physical strength than women, resulting in numerous tremendous work performances done by men. To illustrate this point, in almost all on-site environments, hardly female laborers work jobs that required a huge consistency in the long run. Women, meanwhile, have been more likely to be better at some occupations that need patience and skill so they tend to do household chores and childcare such as working in almost all education institutions. Take nursery in Vietnam as an example, 100% workforce here is female.

On the other hand, despite the fact that men and women have enormous physical strength, I believe that work has been equally contributed for both genders these days. Apparently, an astonishing number of men have been interested in doing housework and taking care of their children which are conventionally female duties. By contrast, a multitude of women are breadwinners instead of men. They can undertake some jobs such as engineers or gymnasts for men and some of them achieve high results. Besides, women’s social status has improved thanks to the success of world-class businesswomen and politicians, Hillary Clinton for example. This is plain proof against the belief of gender-specific career pursuit.

To conclude, there are no specific rules for occupational compatibility regarding gender thus I believe men and women have no limitations in choosing their job.