Some individuals are of the opinion that some types of work would be more suitable for either men or women due to their natural differences. The rest, nevertheless, claim that people of both genders are equal candidates to do any job they want. Although both views hold merit, I agree more with the former/latter perspective.

The reason why some people believe that one gender or the other is more suitable to do some types of job comes from their mental and physical differences. On the one hand, women are believed to be more emotionally sensitive, which gives them an edge when dealing with other people, making them perfect candidates for jobs requiring dealing with customers. Men, on the other hand, have the physical advantage that can ensure them through labor-intensive jobs.

Others, on the other hand, think that people of both genders can be qualified candidates for all types of jobs because of their ability to adapt. All humans are highly adaptive, which means that their strengths can be adjusted according to their needs. When people are enrolled in a job, they would gradually develop their skills to the point that they can execute the job efficiently. This is why anyone, either male or female, can have equal chances of excelling at any job they want.

In conclusion, although there are controversial opinions on determining the role of gender when it comes to the compatibility with a job, I think that they are heavily correlated. The reason is that each gender has a set of unique attributes that can fit perfectly into a job’s requirements. This is why people should be cognizant of the differences before choosing their jobs