Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In todays innovative world, technology has become an indispensable part of human life. Few masses advocate strong points on efficacy of modern gadgets to enhance one's social circle, while many other claim it as a hindrance on the way of social connectivity. This essay will emphasize on various reasons why both sides are important for benefit of society. According to my opinion, although technology helps in strengthening social ties, it can't overtake traditional ways of physical presence in bringing people much closer.

As per the first aspect, technology has played a vital role in bringing the world together globally. No matter how far a person resides, everyone can come together just on a click from mobile or tablet. Moreover, in this busy world where its really difficult to meet our dear ones on regular basis, technology has brought all on a common platform to share face to face interaction. For instance, development of many social apps such as WhatsApp, Facebook, skype has got huge success in mitigating social distances among masses at global levels. So, it is undeniable fact that modern technology has emerged as a crucial part in connecting people together.

Looking at the other side, the value of physical presence can't be ignored in strengthening social relations. More dependency on electronic gadgets to reach the loved ones has impacted the depth of true emotions and feelings which one can feel only by coming together physically. For example, occasions become memorable by sitting and enjoying them together rather than sending wishes from technological ways. Hence, to create happy families and healthy circles traditional ways of connecting together should not be forgotten.

To conclude, technology has become part and parcel of human's daily life. Invaluable contribution of advanced technology on our social life is viewed both positively and negatively by different sectors. As per my view, old ways of welcoming social connections should be as valuable as role of technology in binding them together.