Some people think the most important thing about being rich is that it gives a person an opportunity to help other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is evident that there has been a notion forming up which indicates that giving a hand to people who are in need is of pivotal importance for the wealthy. From my personal perspective, I somewhat agree with this ongoing trend, however, there are still some disagreements that will be further discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, the upper class, such as those running for the presidency can indeed use their tremendous amount of money to make a significant impact on the lives of cash-trapped individuals. One prominent justification for this is the former president Donald Trump, who used his money and prosperity to “make America great again”. Evidently, during his presidency, he had stabilized and cultivated the economic growth of the United State which in turn, created many job opportunities for people of this developed nation. Another reason why being rich is synonymous with having the ability to help the needy is that they can donate a large sum of money to non-governmental organizations for charity. Some of the names worth mentioning are Bill Gates and Elon Musk. They have donated a significant amount of networth for those who are in need and this could change people’s lives for the better.

On the other hand, the prosperous are not completely in charge of donating to others. A reason for this is that there are still a number of individuals who have the ability to make their life less deteriorating and become better by working hard but instead, they choose to do nothing. Then again, the rich may also want to expand their businesses so the money they have might go into this developing process.

To recapitulate, I partly disagree with the discussion about whether the most significant task of wealthy individuals is to help other people.