Some people think that mothers should spent most of their time to raise family, therefore government should support them financially. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is sometimes argued that mothers usually take the responsibility of bringing their offspring up. I completely agree with the assertion that they are supposed to be given financial support by the state.

I would argue for the view that mothers are the best people to take care of children. Having maternal instinct enables women to love children and know how to react while babies start crying. This sense also pushes them to become more patient, and manage to devote their time and effort to children in comparison with their male counterparts. This is the main reason why in many societies, women are traditionally recognized as a person who should stay at home and raise their offspring. As traditional family roles of husbands and wives, breadwinners and housewives respectively, have been no longer applicable in some part of the world, this view is quite understandable that why female partner of marriage ought to dedicate most of their time to child rearing.

Furthermore, government should subsidize mothers who bear the responsibility of rearing child. Those women who give up their jobs to raise family usually become reliant on their husbands to survive, and lose some of their valuable skills which play an important role in landing a job. If government allocated some funds from its budget to support mothers, they would not be willing to work either to gain their financial independence or to make a contribution to make a better living. The state benefits given to mothers can encourage them to spend even far more time with their children without feeling the financial burden imposed on family.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that females should focus on children's upbringing and meeting basic family needs, and the valuable role they play in society need to be appreciated by providing extra financial resources.