Some people think that movies should only be for entertainment. Others think that they should also have educational values. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinion differs on whether there should be educational values in movies or not. Personally, i am in agreement of the former viewpoint, even though the other also shows some positive aspects.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that movies should have refreshing entertainment elements. The major benefit which is derived from this is that entertaining films help people destress. Irrefutably, in this increasing competitive world, people typically undergo disparate levels of stress and strain in school and in the workplace, hence, make individuals struggle with a wide range of physical exhausting and mental draining problems, resultantly leaving them highly susceptible to medical conditions. As a result, watching amusing movies in leisure time could proportionally act as a healing method after a strenuous day, which can alleviate the burgeoning pressure of the viewers.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial when movies contains educational values. The most significant advantage is it can foster people’s creativity. Undoubtedly, films are apparent not just a mere mean of entertainment but a fine art produced by professionals and specialists with a wide breadth of expertise and experience, thus not only people can appreciate elements of art but it can also render viewers intrigued and engrossed in the fantasy world of creativity and freedom. Furthermore, films can be a source of knowledge. Indubitably, watching educational movies featuring historical figures, events or some technology-based movies involving physical theories would be easier to absorb those rigid knowledge than learning in academic style.

In conclusion, while many claim that movie should stick to its duty as a stress-relieving tool, it seems advisable to me that movies can be a huge contributor to broaden the horizon of the watchers both in creativity and academic knowledge aspects.