Some people think that movies should only be for entertainment. Others think that they should also have educational values.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, going to cinemas is gaining traction in a large part of the public, especially young people. While it is suggested that movies should only be made for the sole purpose of entertainment, opponents of this assert that educational values are of equal importance. From my perspective, while there are rationales behind both opinions, I strongly advocate a combination of entertainment and education in cinematic products.

On the one hand, there are compelling reasons why it is believed that entertainment should be the priority when producing movies. Watching cinematic films has always been considered to be a leisure activity people do to relax and alleviate stress. As a result, when going to the cinemas, they tend to opt for more entertaining movies. This situation manifests itself starkly in the fact that plenty of teenagers these days are likely to choose comedies which make them laugh and enjoy their break time with friends rather than a boring documentary with serious and formal language. Therefore, it is recommended that movies be full of entertaining factors rather than educational ones.

On the other hand, educational features should also be part of the films. Movies can be used as an exeptionally effective tool to boost the process of learning compared to traditional methods. According to a number of researches, visuals and sounds can make learning become much easier and more understandable. Thus, incorporating educational values in these movies can encourage public learning. This can be clearly seen in the recent famous production “Bo Gia”, which is a combination of entertaining factors and ethical lessons about love within family and has received a significant amount of support from the public. For the aforementioned reasons, there should be more movies produced with educational values.

In conclusion, despite the justifications for both views, I believe that a mix of entertainment and education is crucial for the success of a cinematic creation.