Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

people have different view about the role and function of museum. In my opinion museum can both entertaining and educational.

In the begin, the main role of a museum is to entertain. Mostly attention foreign visitors are visited of the museum that they can entertain and seek knowledge from different historical history. some visitor may become bored he or she has to read or listen to too much education content. so museum often put their more of an emphasis on enjoyment rather than learning.

in other hand, museum is an important for coming new generation which give pervious history knowledge through the museum. Now-day, school and universities are visit museum that the students can entertain and give knowledge. This way, museum can play an important role in teaching people about history,culture,science and many other aspect of life.

In conclusion, it seems to me that a good museum should be able to offer interest, entertain and education experience that people can fun and learning about something at some time