Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

It is true that people hold different views about the role and function of museums. While some people believe that museums are the entertainment places to cheer up and relax people, others argue that museums need to focus on educational aims. Personally, I think both views are reasonable.

On the one hand, it can be claimed that the primary role of a museum is to entertain. Museums are often built as beautiful places with many beautiful pictures and statues, thus many people like going there to relax and taking pictures with their friends at the weekend. In some countries, parents often bring their children to museums to attend exciting activities. For example, the world coffee museum of the is a very famous destination for both local inhabitants and foreign visitors. There often celebrates some traditional Vietnamese games which are attractive for children. Museums are also right places for consumption. Museums usually store the worth history and culture of each region, so visitors often buy some souvenirs for their memories at museums.

On the other hand, museums have the principal responsibility to illustrate their educational contents to the public. The government has spent lots of money to repair museums, especially historical museums to attract tourist from all over the world and show the country's culture to the world. Moreover, museums can play a vital role in teaching people about history, culture, science and many other aspects of life. These knowledge are more interesting and reliable than reference books, thanks to the help of professional guides employed by museums. For instance, children would be happier to learn the mechanism of some instruments by operating them in museums instead of learning them from books.

In conclusion, it is clear that museums have an essential part of entertaining and giving common materials to people. I believe that a good museum should offer both attractive and educational experience so that residents could have fun in tandem with learning something.