Some people think that music plays an important role in society other think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, certain individuals believe that music plays a significant role in human life, while others argue that melody is no more than a type of enjoyment. From my standpoint, I concur with the view that music not only brings happiness and relaxation but also various benefits to society. In the following paragraph, the reasons and examples will be explained to support my stance.

Initially, music is regarded as one of the most famous ways of entertainment worldwide. Many countries prefer to celebrate their occasions with music, enjoy the loveable and funny moments. It helps people stick together and through music, they express their feelings and opinions. Moreover, when listening to their favourite melody, individuals not only relieve stress and anxiety but can also change their mood. To exemplify, when a person feel bored or worried, he or she tends to opt for a soft song to refresh the mind or an upbeat music to hype he or she up.

On the other hand, there are numerous merits from music to society. First and foremost, a song is represented as an icon of one country, which means a viral song gains a lot of income to the artists, and enhance the well-known of that country. For instance, if a melody becomes popular over the world, the viewers will want to know more about the tradition, culture and the language of the country and the information of the singer. Futhermore, music also creates many jobs such as producer, composer, dancer, director who work cooperatively to promote the song to public. When the song become famous, they also have a lot of profits and enhance their reputation.

In summary, although some inhabitants considered music as a mean of entertainment, from my point of view, with the power of music, it not only brings income, reputation but also the culture and tradition of that area can be spreaded widely throughout the world.