Science tells us about the activities which are good for our health and others which are bad. Millions of people all over the world know this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do you think it is and what can be done to change it?

Write at least 250 words.

Despite having been learning about beneficial and detrimental activities which are related to health, certain individuals still partake in unhealthy exercises. Many factors can be attributed to the roots of this issue and in tandem, many feasible remedies have been proposed.

First and foremost, the primitive reason for this problem must be the lack of knowledge in mass people. Without appropriate awareness, it is impossible for them to distinguish between healthy and unhealthy activities, hence leading to several unwanted diseases. Moreover, individuals find it difficult to break the habits once they get involved in it. In this day and age, more and more harmful activities are increasing rapidly, certain people now are too easily addicted to unhealthy lifestyles. To cite an example, numerous citizens consider smoking as a major part of their life. They believe smoking can release their tiredness, thus they can not reduce their dependence on cigarettes, although knowing that they are damaging their health.

From my perspective, to tackle this issue, the authority should impose strict quotas on the unhealthy products, for instance, upsurging the cost of cigarettes or alcohols. Not only the government, residents also should promote the healthy lifestyles for people around them via media to enhance the life standards and stay away from unhealthy activities.

To summarize, it is obvious that these harmful habits are an inevitable part of one person’s life. However, with the prepared knowledge and recognition, people can hinder these detrimental lifestyles and have a better and healthier life in the future.