Some people think that national sports teams and individual men and women who represent their country should be financially supported by the government. However, others argue that they should be funded by non-government sources Give your opinion

In today's world, sport games have gained great attention from the public and one of the most curious is the financial aid sources of national teams. While some people believe the government should be in charge, others contend that the power can be conceded to private businesses. From my point of view, I am of the opinion that both the national budget and entrepreneurs’ investment should support the sport teams.

On the one hand, it is obvious that corporations can contribute greatly to the success of team sports. The first thing is that they can have expansive resources and expertises in a myriad of fields including nutritions, practicing schedules and the like. If they sponsor the athletes, those players can inherit better equipment and training, which is a precursor for their future victory. Another thing is that the patrons can underpin the governments’ financial pressure as well as take returns themselves. For example, if a private company holds a national competition, it can share the funding with the state's budget and take advantage of this event as a type of advertising. As a result, the company does not only popularize itself but also gains reputations.

On the other, although the role of private investment is crucial, the governments' power is still a part and parcel. It is undoubted that no matter how much money are the national teams sponsored, it is all profit -oriented. If the state just turns over the rights and power to companies, the teams will soon be turned into marketing subjects. That will pose great damages to the image of the country for which the teams represent . Thus, when the governments put great emphasis on their main role in training and supporting the athletes, they can balance between monetary benefits and the dignity and solidarity of the teams.

In conclusion, I am convinced that harmonizing the role of governments and entrepreneurs can benefit the national teams the most as it assures financial aid, together with the spirit of the sports.