Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the architectural style of new buildings should be the same as that old buildings in local areas, while some individuals believed that they have the right to construct houses with their own design. In my estimation, I agree with the latter statement.

On the one hand, the main reason why some people assert that modern houses should follow the design of old ones in the local areas is that this helps preserve traditional culture. Buildings, traditional costumes, languages and cuisines are consider as a symbol of ethnic. Hoi An, which is one of the most well-known ancient towns in Viet Nam as well as world cultural heritage, is a shining example. After many years, Hoi An still preserves the ancient houses architecture, the buildings in the old town are built mostly with tradional meterials such as brick, wood,… As a result, Hoi An has become a destination that attract millions of tourists to the region. Besides, the increasing influx of visitors contributes to the economic growth and cultural preservation.

On the other hand, I would believe that people should be free to make their own decision when design their houses. It would be unreasonable and against the law to force someone build their accommodation according to a particular pattern because each individual has his or her preferences and aesthetic eyes. In addition, if all houses are the same, people will feel bored as there is no innovation. In contrast, the diversity in house construction, such as combination classic and modern styles contributes to enriching social life.

In conclusion, while it is fair to assume that some people think the contruction and design of modern builidings and ancient ones should be the same, I would assert that each individual should make their choice when it comes to building their own houses.