Some poeple think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in

local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own

life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is believed that building new houses should be designed following the old constructions in local places while some people think that it is better to be free when somebody wants to build houses in styles they prefer. This essay will discuss both these views and give some own’s opinions.

To begin with reasons why some individuals think modern constructions should follow the styles from old house. Firstly, following old styles can help preserve traditional features and cultural values which attracts visitors for tourism. For instance, Hoi An ancient tower has been a famous place about old designs with traditional buildings and great cultures. There are plenty of visitors come to Hoi An to travel, it really helps tourism in there develop. Secondly, old styles in constructions also make individuals especially young people remember more about history, cultural values of country and city at least their hometown.

Turning to the idea that freedom in choosing house’s style is more essential, I agree that people should have the right to make their own house in their hobby. The first reason is that many people prefer something modern and new, so it is not comfortable when people live in a traditional house’s style. Secondly, the house which they will live is their own’s house; therefore, nobody can choose and force they have to do following others’ opinion. For example, you want to have glass doors in your house, and some people say that it should be replaced by wood doors. Sometimes, it looks like not impolite because your favorite material is glass, and no one can choose for your house except you. Finally, it would be cheaper to build a modern house than an old house’s style, so not many people prefer build traditional houses.

In conclusion, building house should be suitable for people’s budget, and it depends on individuals’ hobby. Therefore, both styles of old houses and modern house’s designs are beautiful and high quality, people should follow what people want for own’s house.