Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of the old

houses in the local areas, while others think that people should have freedom to

build houses of their own styles. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While someone believes that the modern building should inherit the format of the traditional houses, others state that people should construct houses of their own free-styles. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the second one.

On the one hand, the newly built houses will cost the fortune for the construction if it follows the character of the old ones. Firstly, it is hard to find the rare and expensive materials, nowadays such as porcelain, pottery, wood or a piece of quartz which constructed the traditional building. Secondly, we have to pay lots of money and time, of course to decorate the houses in the old style. Finally, the maintenance costs of houses constructed in the traditional way also higher than their modern counterparts. Precious woods and rare pottery, for examples, is really hard to reserve with moister of atmospheres and oxidation of environments.

On the other hand, if people have freedom for constructing the building in free style, they will innovate the modern architectures revolution. There are, of course more and more new and strange houses can appear in the near future. Besides, building not only can have innovation in shape but also will have function for providing for modern world's change. Marina Bay Sands, for examples, which have function as hotel, casino, shopping mall and the world's conference is the iconic building of Singapore.

In conclusion, although newly building could follow the form of the classic houses but I believe that everyone should have freedom to build the houses in their own format.