Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollutions and housing problems. To what extent do you agree to disagree with this statement?

For past generations, it has been an enigmatic quandary as to how we can prevent illness and diseases. However, it is evident that governments should deal with issues such as reducing environmental pollution and housing problem. Although history and literature are replete with countless examples, the scope and breadth of the greed of human is a paragon that reverberates such a view.

To begin with, the greed of human depicts the matter pertaining to this theme. In modern society compared with the past, people have dramatically thriven much better life due to the Industrial Revolution. Many convenient facilities and large infrastructures have been built to increase human happiness. However, sadly though, ceaseless constructions of those buildings make irrevocable devastation on the environment and housing problem with an increase in the cost of living. This greed of human has made pathological illness and detrimental diseases by themselves. Thus, noted in the case of the greed of human, one can lucidly ascertain an epitome why governments should do something to prevent the environmental problem and social issues.

To remedy already dilapidated environment, the government should use the public commercials and propaganda specifically designed to the recycling, a ripple effect which would bring substantially positive impacts on eco-system. This is a long-run strategy, enough to reinvigorate already dead environment. Also, for housing problem, the government should do something more than just decentralizing the city. Over-population, caused various issues such as housing problem, the cost of living, have been caused by concentration in the city. Dispersing the city's convenience such as facilities and infrastructures into other provinces would make people move countryside and town and would resolve this over-population. These governmental interventions would obviously prevent illness and diseases for everyone.

At first glance, it may seem like the governments do not need any actions to prevent illness and diseases, but the examples of the greed of human coherently prove that the governments should take to tackle to dwindle environmental and social problems such as environmental pollution and housing problem.