Some people think that parents have a great influence on their children. Others believe that the media is a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely believed that media has affected a lot to children. However, there is persuasive argument that parents are the main factor that influence the development of their children. Both of these view will be discussed in depth in this essay.

On the one hand, media has a great impact on children.  It is undeniable that children currently have more opportunities to get close to Internet, where there are numerous entertainment methods, such as videos, games or books. As a result, they can make children enjoy comfort and have interesting experiences. In addition, educational shows on TV help children to learn lots of useful lessons and skills, which enhance their school performance and may be neccesary for them in the future. For instance, watching English songs and films enables children to improve their listening and speaking skills and increase their fluency in English. However, media is not always good for children because sometimes there are some websites contain contents that not suitable for children and that may lead to serious consequences if children follow it.

On the other hand, parents make an immense contribution to their children's development. Obviously, parent is the the person who children spend most time with and children tend to imitate what they see and hear. Therefore, parents are an example of their children. For example, if the parents behave well and respect others in public, their children tend to do so. Additionally, living in loves of parents, children can feel the happiness and have chances to get a comprehensive development. For instance, when the whole family play sports together, there not only improve their relationship but also create a good habit for children to train their body.

In conclusion, both of these views are reasonable and persuasive. To my view, parents should spend more time with their children and support children with their abilities.