Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Developing the economics nowadays seems to be an important mission for each nation around the world. However, it is widely believed that those changes is likely to make some values of society get to be lost. In my opinion, I think that economic development may bring more benefits to us than drawbacks.

Firstly, the development of economic can make a change in our lifestyle. It is true that some cultural living habits will be replaced by the modern ones in the period of technology. However, with the help from some electronic devices, people may realize the convinience in their daily routines. Therefore, they can save a great amount of time to dedicate to more important things in our economic development. For instance, people have no longer to wash clothes by their hands since the emerge of washing machine.

Another advantage is that the economic developments provide varieties of relaxing in the recreation field. In particular, high-end equipments such as smartphones, TVs or laptops has played as a main factor in entertainment methods of the users. As a result, they feel more powerful to improve their economic as well as to bring their country on the higher position. For example, the population of smartphones has made a significant contribution to not only the profitable bussiness but also donate into the budget of that country.